Eagle Staff

Eagle Staff

I Have a Spirit, I am Eagle Staff, come closer… I have something to share with you.
If you stay awhile I can tell you about
great warriors and powerful forces,
great journeys and incredible acts of courage.

I can show you the wisdom of ancestors from long ago.
I can reveal a future where the original teachings dance and hum with use.
I can remind you of the lessons of the bear, martin, cat, fish, turtle, and crane clans.

You will want to speak the language when I am around. The eagles will descend when they hear our voices.
Grandmother moon will smile her brightest smile and Grandfather Sun will rise every day with a pride of long ago.

I will also share with you the pain and suffering of many and the sadness I carry for them. There will be many tears shed when I do my work but I will show you the healing power of love and kindness.

Stay with me for awhile, come closer, I have something to share with you.

3 thoughts on “Eagle Staff

  1. Children of every culture need writings like this to gain a deeper understanding of their heritage. And people of different cultures need writings like this to help understand, too. We have so much to learn from each other.

Leave a Reply

